Industry Links

Westlock products are designed to meet a range of industry standards and are certified and approved by regulatory agencies where required. For further information on standards and approvals you may find the following links useful.

IEC – International Electrotechnical Commission

IECEx hazardous area classifications:

IEC certification:

Safety Integrity Levels (SIL):

NFPA – National Fire
Protection Association

NEMA – National Electrical
Manufacturers Association